Brooklyn Museum - Today http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/calendar/ What's Happening Today at the Brooklyn Museum. en-us Fri, 03 Jul 2015 21:48:35 GMT Fri, 03 Jul 2015 21:48:35 GMT http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss Brooklyn Museum webmaster@brooklynmuseum.org webmaster@brooklynmuseum.org 2:00 PM - Gallery Tour: "Creation Myths from Around the World" http://www.brooklynmuseum.org ]]> Sat, 07 Jul 2007 00:00:00 GMT http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/events/today/8849 <![CDATA[Special Exhibition - Basquiat: The Unknown Notebooks April 03, 2015 - August 23, 2015]]> http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/basquiat_notebooks/ Fri, 03 Apr 2015 00:00:00 GMT http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/basquiat_notebooks/ Long Term Installation - Revolution! Works from the Black Arts Movement http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/revolution_black_arts/ Wed, 05 Feb 2014 00:00:00 GMT http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/revolution_black_arts/ <![CDATA[Special Exhibition - Zanele Muholi: Isibonelo/Evidence May 01, 2015 - November 01, 2015]]> http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/zanele_muholi/ Fri, 01 May 2015 00:00:00 GMT http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/zanele_muholi/ Long Term Installation - Unfolding Tales: Selections from the Collection http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/unfolding_tales/ Wed, 20 Jul 2011 00:00:00 GMT http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/unfolding_tales/ <![CDATA[Special Exhibition - Chitra Ganesh: Eyes of Time December 12, 2014 - July 12, 2015]]> http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/chitra_ganesh/ Fri, 12 Dec 2014 00:00:00 GMT http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/chitra_ganesh/ <![CDATA[Special Exhibition - KAWS: "ALONG THE WAY" June 10, 2015 - December 06, 2015]]> http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/kaws/ Wed, 10 Jun 2015 00:00:00 GMT http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/kaws/ <![CDATA[Special Exhibition - Diverse Works: Director's Choice, 1997–2015 April 15, 2015 - August 02, 2015]]> http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/diverse_works/ Wed, 15 Apr 2015 00:00:00 GMT http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/diverse_works/ <![CDATA[Special Exhibition - Kara Walker: "African Boy Attendant Curio (Bananas)" May 20, 2015 - October 18, 2015]]> http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/kara_walker/ Wed, 20 May 2015 00:00:00 GMT http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/kara_walker/ Long Term Installation - Double Take: African Innovations http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/double_take_african_innovations/ Wed, 29 Oct 2014 00:00:00 GMT http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/double_take_african_innovations/ Long Term Installation - Divine Felines: Cats of Ancient Egypt http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/divine_felines/ Wed, 24 Jul 2013 00:00:00 GMT http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/divine_felines/ Long Term Installation - African Innovations http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/african_innovations/ Fri, 12 Aug 2011 00:00:00 GMT http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/african_innovations/ Long Term Installation - Life, Death, and Transformation in the Americas http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/life_death_transformation/ Fri, 18 Jan 2013 00:00:00 GMT http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/life_death_transformation/ Long Term Installation - That Place: Selections from the Collection http://www.brooklynmuseum.org Tue, 30 Nov 1999 00:00:00 GMT http://www.brooklynmuseum.org Long Term Installation - Connecting Cultures: A World in Brooklyn http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/connecting_cultures/ Thu, 19 Apr 2012 00:00:00 GMT http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/connecting_cultures/ Long Term Installation - American Identities: A New Look http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/american_identities/ Wed, 12 Sep 2001 00:00:00 GMT http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/american_identities/ Long Term Installation - Small Wonders from the American Collections http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/small_wonders/ Wed, 15 Oct 2008 00:00:00 GMT http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/small_wonders/ Long Term Installation - Elizabeth A. Sackler Center for Feminist Art http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/sackler_center/ Tue, 30 Nov 1999 00:00:00 GMT http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/sackler_center/ Long Term Installation - Visible Storage • Study Center http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/luce/ Fri, 14 Jan 2005 00:00:00 GMT http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/luce/ Long Term Installation - Decorative Arts Galleries and Period Rooms http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/decorative_arts/ Tue, 30 Nov 1999 00:00:00 GMT http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/decorative_arts/ Long Term Installation - 19th-Century Modern http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/19th_century_modern_two/ Fri, 05 Jul 2013 00:00:00 GMT http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/19th_century_modern_two/ Long Term Installation - The Dinner Party by Judy Chicago http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/dinner_party/ Fri, 23 Mar 2007 00:00:00 GMT http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/dinner_party/ Long Term Installation - The Mummy Chamber http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/mummy_chamber/ Wed, 05 May 2010 00:00:00 GMT http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/mummy_chamber/ Long Term Installation - Assyrian Reliefs http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/assyrian_reliefs/ Wed, 07 Oct 2009 00:00:00 GMT http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/assyrian_reliefs/ Long Term Installation - Egypt Reborn: Art for Eternity http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/egypt_reborn/ Sat, 12 Apr 2003 00:00:00 GMT http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/egypt_reborn/ Long Term Installation - European Paintings http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/european_paintings/ Wed, 01 Oct 2008 00:00:00 GMT http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/european_paintings/ Long Term Installation - Arts of Asia http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/arts_of_asia/ Tue, 30 Nov 1999 00:00:00 GMT http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/arts_of_asia/ Long Term Installation - Arts of the Islamic World http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/arts_of_islamic_world/ Tue, 09 Jun 2009 00:00:00 GMT http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/arts_of_islamic_world/ Long Term Installation - Rodin: The Cantor Gift to the Brooklyn Museum http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/rodin/ Tue, 30 Nov 1999 00:00:00 GMT http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/rodin/ Long Term Installation - Williamsburg Murals: A Rediscovery http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/williamsburg_murals/ Thu, 11 Oct 2012 00:00:00 GMT http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/williamsburg_murals/ Long Term Installation - Steinberg Family Sculpture Garden http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/sculpture_garden/ Tue, 30 Nov 1999 00:00:00 GMT http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/sculpture_garden/ Long Term Installation - Body Parts: Ancient Egyptian Fragments and Amulets http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/body_parts/ Thu, 19 Nov 2009 00:00:00 GMT http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/body_parts/ Long Term Installation - The Arts of Africa http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/arts_of_africa/ Thu, 24 May 2001 00:00:00 GMT http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/arts_of_africa/ Long Term Installation - From the Village to Vogue: The Modernist Jewelry of Art Smith http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/art_smith/ Wed, 14 May 2008 00:00:00 GMT http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/art_smith/ Long Term Installation - Hank Willis Thomas: “Unbranded” http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/unbranded/ Wed, 14 Jul 2010 00:00:00 GMT http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/unbranded/ Long Term Installation - Extended Family: Contemporary Connections http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/extended_family/ Tue, 04 Aug 2009 00:00:00 GMT http://www.brooklynmuseum.org/exhibitions/extended_family/