AFSCME.org Blog and Press Release Feed http://www.afscme.org/rss/blog AFSCME.org Blog and Press Release Feed Tue, 3 May 2011 05:00:00 +0000 AMPS en hourly 1 Private Prisons Yet Another Trump Giveaway to Corporate America http://www.afscme.org/blog/private-prisons-yet-another-trump-giveaway-to-corporate-america Fri, 24 Feb 2017 17:01:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/private-prisons-yet-another-trump-giveaway-to-corporate-america In Florida, AFSCME’s Razor-Sharp Focus is on Growth http://www.afscme.org/blog/in-florida-afscmes-razor-sharp-focus-is-on-growth Fri, 24 Feb 2017 13:21:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/in-florida-afscmes-razor-sharp-focus-is-on-growth Texas Corrections Employees, Retirees Push Legislative Priorities http://www.afscme.org/blog/texas-corrections-employees-retirees-push-legislative-priorities Fri, 24 Feb 2017 13:12:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/texas-corrections-employees-retirees-push-legislative-priorities Illinois State Employees Vote to Authorize Strike http://www.afscme.org/blog/illinois-state-employees-vote-to-authorize-strike Thu, 23 Feb 2017 16:38:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/illinois-state-employees-vote-to-authorize-strike Obamacare Repeal Will Raise Your Taxes http://www.afscme.org/blog/obamacare-repeal-will-raise-your-taxes Wed, 22 Feb 2017 14:59:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/obamacare-repeal-will-raise-your-taxes Toll Worker Shortchanged, Wins Big Payout http://www.afscme.org/blog/toll-worker-shortchanged-wins-big-payout Wed, 22 Feb 2017 13:54:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/toll-worker-shortchanged-wins-big-payout EXTRA! for February 22, 2017 http://www.afscme.org/blog/extra-for-february-22-2017 Wed, 22 Feb 2017 12:39:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/extra-for-february-22-2017 Trump’s Immigration Policies ‘Nothing Short of Mass Deportation’ http://www.afscme.org/blog/trumps-immigration-policies-nothing-short-of-mass-deportation Tue, 21 Feb 2017 17:28:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/trumps-immigration-policies-nothing-short-of-mass-deportation AFSCME Stands by Public Workers in Iowa http://www.afscme.org/blog/afscme-stands-by-public-workers-in-iowa Tue, 21 Feb 2017 15:36:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/afscme-stands-by-public-workers-in-iowa AFSCME Member Brightens Vets Days Despite Hurdles http://www.afscme.org/blog/afscme-member-brightens-vets-days-despite-hurdles Tue, 21 Feb 2017 12:40:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/afscme-member-brightens-vets-days-despite-hurdles The Affordable Care Act Is Saving Lives – Now It’s Time to Save It http://www.afscme.org/blog/the-affordable-care-act-is-saving-lives-now-its-time-to-save-it Fri, 17 Feb 2017 17:09:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/the-affordable-care-act-is-saving-lives-now-its-time-to-save-it Good News on Pay for Illinois Public Service Workers http://www.afscme.org/blog/good-news-on-pay-for-illinois-public-service-workers Fri, 17 Feb 2017 15:58:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/good-news-on-pay-for-illinois-public-service-workers The Financial Services Industry Doesn’t Want You to Care About This. We Do. http://www.afscme.org/blog/the-financial-services-industry-doesnt-want-you-to-care-about-this-we-do Fri, 17 Feb 2017 12:00:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/the-financial-services-industry-doesnt-want-you-to-care-about-this-we-do Trump Names New Labor Secretary Nominee http://www.afscme.org/blog/trump-names-new-labor-secretary-nominee Thu, 16 Feb 2017 17:46:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/trump-names-new-labor-secretary-nominee Working Families Win Big in New Hampshire http://www.afscme.org/blog/working-families-win-big-in-new-hampshire Thu, 16 Feb 2017 17:07:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/working-families-win-big-in-new-hampshire Good Riddance. Puzder Out as Labor Secretary Nominee http://www.afscme.org/blog/good-riddance-puzder-out-as-labor-secretary-nominee Wed, 15 Feb 2017 17:10:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/good-riddance-puzder-out-as-labor-secretary-nominee We Must Be Vigilant on Health Care http://www.afscme.org/blog/we-must-be-vigilant-on-health-care Wed, 15 Feb 2017 13:11:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/we-must-be-vigilant-on-health-care EXTRA! for February 14, 2017 http://www.afscme.org/blog/extra-for-february-14-2017 Tue, 14 Feb 2017 14:18:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/extra-for-february-14-2017 Paying the “Price” for New HHS Secretary http://www.afscme.org/blog/paying-the-price-for-new-hhs-secretary Tue, 14 Feb 2017 13:04:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/paying-the-price-for-new-hhs-secretary Note to Labor Nominee: It’s OK If You’re Having Second Thoughts http://www.afscme.org/blog/note-to-labor-nominee-its-ok-if-youre-having-second-thoughts Mon, 13 Feb 2017 16:34:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/note-to-labor-nominee-its-ok-if-youre-having-second-thoughts Playing Politics with a Child’s Life http://www.afscme.org/blog/playing-politics-with-a-childs-life Mon, 13 Feb 2017 15:53:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/playing-politics-with-a-childs-life CT Member Wins National Award for Organizing Work http://www.afscme.org/blog/ct-member-wins-national-award-for-organizing-work Fri, 10 Feb 2017 17:14:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/ct-member-wins-national-award-for-organizing-work Iowa Pols Should Support Workers’ Rights, Not Squash Them http://www.afscme.org/blog/iowa-pols-should-support-workers-rights-not-squash-them Fri, 10 Feb 2017 16:47:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/iowa-pols-should-support-workers-rights-not-squash-them Tom Price Is Bad for Your Health http://www.afscme.org/blog/tom-price-is-bad-for-your-health Thu, 09 Feb 2017 15:31:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/tom-price-is-bad-for-your-health Black History Month: A Celebration of Possibility http://www.afscme.org/blog/black-history-month-a-celebration-of-possibility Thu, 09 Feb 2017 14:56:00 -0500 http://www.afscme.org/blog/black-history-month-a-celebration-of-possibility