Dispex Buying Group Blog http://www.dispex.net Dispex Buying Group Blog Dispex Buying Group Blog http://www.dispex.net http://www.dispex.net/resources/images/icon-feed.png 48 48 Dispex 2019 Training Schedule Announced http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/dispex-2019-training-schedule-announced Error: This user account does Early Bird Catches The Worm We are delighted to announce our January-March trainingcourse schedule! ... Fri, 9 Nov 2018 00:00:00 EST New Dispensing Fee Scale October 2018. http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/new-dispensing-fee-scale-october-2018 Error: This user account does New Dispensing Fee Scale October 2018. Click here to download the new scale Fri, 12 Oct 2018 00:00:00 EST Falsified Medicines Directive Update and more... http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/falsified-medicines-directive-update-and-more Error: This user account does For the latest updates onFalsified Medicines Directive please click on the below links. Click here... Tue, 9 Oct 2018 00:00:00 EST Spirit Healthcare-discount on Insupen Pen Needles & Glucose Test Strip http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/spirit-healthcare-discount-on-insupen-pen-needles-glucose-test-strip Error: This user account does Insupen 33G Pen Needles -50% Discount* CareSens N Glucose Test Strips-40% Discount* Click here to... Tue, 9 Oct 2018 00:00:00 EST Two further Dispex/The DDA Dispensing Doctor Master Classes http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/two-further-dispexthe-dda-dispensing-doctor-master-classes Error: This user account does After running two very successful DDA/Dispex mini-conferences, we are pleased to announce our next T... Tue, 14 Aug 2018 00:00:00 EST ePACT No Longer Available http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/epact-no-longer-available Error: This user account does Click here to read Hints and Tips from the Prescription Information Services Tue, 7 Aug 2018 00:00:00 EST August 2018 Dispensary Gazette ONLINE Version http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/august-2018-dispensary-gazette-online-version Error: This user account does Wed, 1 Aug 2018 00:00:00 EST DOWNLOADABLE August 2018 Dispensary Gazette http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/downloadable-august-2018-dispensary-gazette Error: This user account does Click here to download Wed, 1 Aug 2018 00:00:00 EST What are your surgery's future training needs? http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/what-are-your-surgerys-future-training-needs Error: This user account does We are currently in the process of planning our 2019 training courses. We are keen to find out what... Tue, 24 Jul 2018 00:00:00 EST Additional November Training dates (2018) http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/additional-november-training-dates-2018 Error: This user account does We are delighted to add two NEW courses in November: November 14th -Controlled Drugs-Cumbria, Appleby Manor, Roman Road. Fri, 20 Jul 2018 00:00:00 EST July 2018 Drug Tariff Additions http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/july-2018-drug-tariff-additions Error: This user account does Please click here to view July 2018 Drug Tariff Additions Fri, 20 Jul 2018 00:00:00 EST Drug Tariff News -July 2018 Changes http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/drug-tariff-news-july-2018-changes Error: This user account does Please click here to view July 2018 Drug Tariff Changes Wed, 11 Jul 2018 00:00:00 EST Another Dispensing Doctor Master Class! http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/another-dispensing-doctor-master-class Error: This user account does After running two very successful DDA/Dispex mini-conferences, we are pleased to announce our next l... Tue, 3 Jul 2018 00:00:00 EST IMPORTANT FINAL May 2018 Price Concessions http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/important-final-may-2018-price-concessions Error: This user account does Drug Pack size Price Concessions Lamotrigine 100mg tablets 56 24. Tue, 5 Jun 2018 00:00:00 EST Balancing Appointments - Top Tips for PMs http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/balancing-appointments-top-tips-for-pms Error: This user account does A discussion thread on the Practice Index Forum has once again brought to the fore the hot topic of how GP practices balance pre-bookable and on-the-day appointments. Thu, 31 May 2018 00:00:00 EST Why the key to happiness is a 16-minute commute http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/why-the-key-to-happiness-is-a-16minute-commute Error: This user account does Want to boost your mood and change your life? Follow the lead of the worlds happiest countries and say no to your long daily commute, says Hannah Hudson Source:https://www. Thu, 31 May 2018 00:00:00 EST Drug Tariff Changes June 2018 http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/drug-tariff-changes-june-2018 Error: This user account does Drug Tariff Changes June 2016 Amiloride 5mg/5ml oral solution sugar free 1... Thu, 31 May 2018 00:00:00 EST Dispensary Profitability Audits http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/dispensary-profitability-audits Error: This user account does Dispex is pleased to bring a new contributor to the services we provide, Alastair Carmichael, Registered Pharmacist. Thu, 10 May 2018 00:00:00 EST CPD Zone - Back To Basics 1 The Drug Tariff http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/cpd-zone-back-to-basics-1-the-drug-tariff Error: This user account does Back to Basics - CPD Zone Drug Tariff Definitions as Listed in The Drug Tariff As part of your ongoi... Thu, 10 May 2018 00:00:00 EST Back To Basics - NON Discounted Medicines http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/back-to-basics-non-discounted-medicines Error: This user account does Wholesaler Solutions? Smart Purchasing - How to Avoid those Losses in the Dispensary Remember, dispensing doctors have the clawback usually 11. Thu, 10 May 2018 00:00:00 EST Smart Purchasing - Generics http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/smart-purchasing-generics Error: This user account does Last month I wrote about the Drug Tariff and how it influences and affects dispensing practice income. Thu, 10 May 2018 00:00:00 EST April 2018 FINAL Price Concessions http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/april-2018-final-price-concessions Error: This user account does The new additions to theApril 2018price concession list are below: ... Fri, 4 May 2018 00:00:00 EST Dispensary Design with Richard Kay http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/dispensary-design-with-richard-kay Error: This user account does What do you think is the most important aspect of dispensary design? Gaining the best efficiency for key processes within the space available. Thu, 3 May 2018 00:00:00 EST May 2018 Generics Which MAY BE Above Drug Tariff Price http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/may-2018-generics-which-may-be-above-drug-tariff-price Error: This user account does It seems that every month life gets a little bit harder for dispensing doctor dispensaries. If it is... Thu, 3 May 2018 00:00:00 EST First DDA/Dispex Mini-Conference a Great Success http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/first-ddadispex-mini-conference-a-great-success Error: This user account does It was a bright and sunny morning as the delegates and exhibitors gathered for morning tea, coffee or fruit juice in anticipation of a day packed with vital information for dispensary staff. Thu, 3 May 2018 00:00:00 EST NEW Dispensing Fee Scale April 2018 http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/new-dispensing-fee-scale-april-2018 Error: This user account does Total prescriptions calculated separately for each individual dispensing practitioner, in bands Prices per item in pence fromApril 2018 Up to 457 220. Thu, 26 Apr 2018 00:00:00 EST Back to Basics - Dispensary Safety http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/back-to-basics-dispensary-safety Error: This user account does Whilst working in a dispensary has some hazards and potential for personal injury, it isnt as dangerous as working on a trawler in the North Sea, or mining for coal in the Ukraine. Thu, 26 Apr 2018 00:00:00 EST Back to Basics - Prescription Submissions http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/back-to-basics-prescription-submissions Error: This user account does Patient prescription charges It's important that you sort your prescriptions into chargeable and exempt groups to ensure you receive accurate reimbursement. Thu, 26 Apr 2018 00:00:00 EST Dispex and the DDA On TOUR http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/dispex-and-the-dda-on-tour Error: This user account does Have You Booked Your Places Yet? The DDA, in conjunction with Dispex, is running two dispensing roadshows during April and May. Thu, 29 Mar 2018 00:00:00 EST March 2018 Price Concessions final http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/march-2018-price-concessions-final Error: This user account does The new additions to theMarch 2018price concession list are below: ... Thu, 29 Mar 2018 00:00:00 EST Annual National Flu Campaign Details 2018-2019 http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/annual-national-flu-campaign-details-2018-2019 Error: This user account does NHS England has outlined its vision and updated the criteria for flu eligibility for the 2018/19 season. Tue, 27 Mar 2018 00:00:00 EST The Growing Menace of Email http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/the-growing-menace-of-email Error: This user account does The Growing Menace of Email By Gregory Bull Recently I have been reading about the growing volume of email appearing in inboxes across many different organizations. Tue, 27 Mar 2018 00:00:00 EST FINAL February 2018 Price Concessions http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/final-february-2018-price-concessions Error: This user account does Department of Health and Social Care DHSC has today 09/03/2018 granted FINAL price concessions for February 2018. Mon, 12 Mar 2018 00:00:00 EST Dispensary Survey http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/dispensary-survey Error: This user account does function t,e,s,n {var o,a,c;t.SMCX=t.SMCX|| ,e.getElementById n || o=e.getElementsByTagName s ,a=o o. Thu, 8 Mar 2018 00:00:00 EST Prescription Charge Rise April 2018 http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/prescription-charge-rise-april-2018 Error: This user account does The Government has announced an increase to the NHS prescription charge of 20 pence, to 8.80 per prescription item. Tue, 27 Feb 2018 00:00:00 EST Class 2 MHRA drug alert Ventolin 200mcg and Seretide 50mcg/250mcg Accuhaler http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/class-2-mhra-drug-alert-ventolin-200mcg-and-seretide-50mcg250mcg-accuhaler Error: This user account does Class 2 MHRA drug alerts - Ventolin Accuhaler 200mcg and Seretide 50mcg/250mcg Accuhaler... Thu, 22 Feb 2018 00:00:00 EST Is Automation the Answer? http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/is-automation-the-answer Error: This user account does With ever increasing pressures on dispensing practices, it is becoming more of a challenge to manage the provision of healthcare to remote populations whilst maintaining profitability. Thu, 22 Feb 2018 00:00:00 EST Reducing Disallowed Items http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/reducing-disallowed-items Error: This user account does Once a prescription has been dispensed it effectively becomes an order form for payment. If the pr... Thu, 22 Feb 2018 00:00:00 EST Flu Information Update http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/flu-information-update Error: This user account does NHS England is now advising all practices to use the adjuvanted trivalent vaccine Fluad - Seqirus... Thu, 22 Feb 2018 00:00:00 EST UPDATED FINAL Price Concessions Jan 2018 http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/updated-final-price-concessions-jan-2018 Error: This user account does The Department of Health and Social Care 09/02/2018 granted final price concessions for January 2018. Mon, 12 Feb 2018 00:00:00 EST IMPORTANT January 2018 Price Concessions http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/important-january-2018-price-concessions Error: This user account does The Department of Health have granted the following price concessions for January 2018: Drug Pack size Price concession Amiloride 5mg tablets 28 4. Tue, 30 Jan 2018 00:00:00 EST Dispensary Training http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/dispensary-training Error: This user account does Wow its nearly the end of January already? So where did Christmas go to? Time to be planning for DSQ... Thu, 25 Jan 2018 00:00:00 EST Drug Tariff Additions Feb 2018 http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/drug-tariff-additions-feb-2018 Error: This user account does Every month in the Drug Tariff preface you will get an indication of changes to the following month's Drug Tariff. Thu, 25 Jan 2018 00:00:00 EST Your Top 50 Generic Lines http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/your-top-50-generic-lines Error: This user account does Whilst carrying out some analysis for a GP?Practice we used the NHS England Prescription Cost Analysis for 2016 to find out what the highest volume dispensed generics were. Thu, 25 Jan 2018 00:00:00 EST DDA and Dispex ON TOUR http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/dda-and-dispex-on-tour Error: This user account does The DDA, in conjunction with Dispex, is running two dispensing roadshows during April and May. Places are limited to 25 delegates on each course so please book now. Tue, 23 Jan 2018 00:00:00 EST December 2017 FINAL Price Concessions http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/december-2017-final-price-concessions Error: This user account does The Department of Health have granted the following price concessions for January 2018: Drug Pack size Price Concession Amiloride 5mg tablets 28 4. Fri, 5 Jan 2018 00:00:00 EST FINAL November 2017 Price Concessions http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/final-november-2017-price-concessions Error: This user account does The following is a list of all the price concessions that have been granted for prescriptions submit... Fri, 15 Dec 2017 00:00:00 EST DDA and Dispex Feb 2018 Roadshow Yorkshire http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/dda-and-dispex-feb-2018-roadshow-yorkshire Error: This user account does The DDA and Dispex are back on tour in the Spring of 2018 with two speakers Richard West, Chairman of the Dispensing Doctors Association,and Amanda Chell from Dispex Buying Group. Fri, 24 Nov 2017 00:00:00 EST UPDATED Generics ABOVE Drug Tariff Price [to purchase] http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/updated-generics-above-drug-tariff-price-to-purchase Error: This user account does FAQ Generics ABOVE Drug Tariff Price to purchase Question - Hello Greg, I am a bit confused… and wonder if you can help. Tue, 21 Nov 2017 00:00:00 EST November 2017 ESSENTIAL Files http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/november-2017-essential-files Error: This user account does UPDATE Inside the Dispex Members' Only area we have uploaded the following files for NOVEMBER 20... Tue, 21 Nov 2017 00:00:00 EST