Dispex Buying Group Blog http://www.dispex.net Dispex Buying Group Blog Dispex Buying Group Blog http://www.dispex.net http://www.dispex.net/resources/images/icon-feed.png 48 48 December 2017 Dispensary Gazette http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/december-2017-dispensary-gazette Error: This user account does Wed, 13 Dec 2017 00:00:00 EST DDA and Dispex Feb 2018 Roadshow Yorkshire http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/dda-and-dispex-feb-2018-roadshow-yorkshire Error: This user account does The DDA and Dispex are back on tour in the Spring of 2018 with two speakers Richard West, Chairman of the Dispensing Doctors Association,and Amanda Chell from Dispex Buying Group. Fri, 24 Nov 2017 00:00:00 EST UPDATED Generics ABOVE Drug Tariff Price [to purchase] http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/updated-generics-above-drug-tariff-price-to-purchase Error: This user account does FAQ Generics ABOVE Drug Tariff Price to purchase Question - Hello Greg, I am a bit confused… and wonder if you can help. Tue, 21 Nov 2017 00:00:00 EST November 2017 ESSENTIAL Files http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/november-2017-essential-files Error: This user account does UPDATE Inside the Dispex Members' Only area we have uploaded the following files for NOVEMBER 20... Tue, 21 Nov 2017 00:00:00 EST IMPORTANT! November 2017 Price Concessions http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/important-november-2017-price-concessions Error: This user account does The Department of Health have granted the following price concessions for November 2017: Drug Pack size Price Concession Amiloride 5mg tablets 28 9. Tue, 14 Nov 2017 00:00:00 EST DDA and Dispex Roadshows are back! http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/dda-and-dispex-roadshows-are-back Error: This user account does It is with great pleasure that we invite you to attend either of these Dispensing Doctors Roadshow educational meetings. Thu, 9 Nov 2017 00:00:00 EST Downloadable November 2017 Dispensary Gazette http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/downloadable-november-2017-dispensary-gazette Error: This user account does Click here to download and print out the November 2017 Dispensary Gazette Thu, 2 Nov 2017 00:00:00 EST November 2017 Dispensary Gazette ONLINE Version http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/november-2017-dispensary-gazette-online-version Error: This user account does Thu, 2 Nov 2017 00:00:00 EST Dispex and DDA Webinar! http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/dispex-and-dda-webinar Error: This user account does Click here if you missed this webinar earlier in the year! Webinar - Business aspects of ensuring... Thu, 2 Nov 2017 00:00:00 EST More Updates to the October 2017 Price Concessions http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/more-updates-to-the-october-2017-price-concessions Error: This user account does The Department of Health have granted the following price concessions for October 2017: Drug Pack size Price Concession Amiloride 5mg tablets 28 9. Tue, 31 Oct 2017 00:00:00 EST October 2017 Dispensary Gazette http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/october-2017-dispensary-gazette Error: This user account does Mon, 9 Oct 2017 00:00:00 EST Downloadable October 2017 Dispensary Gazette http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/downloadable-october-2017-dispensary-gazette Error: This user account does Click here to view or downlaod the October 2017 Dispensary Gazette Mon, 9 Oct 2017 00:00:00 EST September 2017 FURTHER Price Concessions http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/september-2017-further-price-concessions Error: This user account does The Department of Health have granted the following price concessions for September 2017: Please not... Mon, 2 Oct 2017 00:00:00 EST Poppitt Device - How Does it Work? http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/poppitt-device-how-does-it-work Error: This user account does An aid for dispensers, pops tablets from foil packs and is essential for surgeries' that use Di... Fri, 15 Sep 2017 00:00:00 EST Do You Need Training on MDS Best Practice? http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/do-you-need-training-on-mds-best-practice Error: This user account does October is Monitored Dosage Systems Training Month! TRAINING COURSE DELEGATE TESTIMONIALS Very e... Fri, 15 Sep 2017 00:00:00 EST Pregabalin IS Category M Now http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/pregabalin-is-category-m-now Error: This user account does Pregabalin and Category M As I am sure you are all aware, Pregabalin went from Category C with the reimbursement price based on Lyrica, straight through to Category M in August. Fri, 15 Sep 2017 00:00:00 EST Dispensary Gazette September 2017 http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/dispensary-gazette-september-2017 Error: This user account does Wed, 6 Sep 2017 00:00:00 EST PDF Version Dispensary Gazette September 2017 http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/pdf-version-dispensary-gazette-september-2017 Error: This user account does Due to a delay at the printers the hard copy Dispensary Gazette has been delayed slightly this month. Wed, 6 Sep 2017 00:00:00 EST FREE Dispex Clear MDS Trial Pack http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/free-dispex-clear-mds-trial-pack Error: This user account does Not only have we got a new lower price for Dispex Clear MDS System 74.95 CL01, but we also offer you the chance to trial the pack for FREE. Tue, 8 Aug 2017 00:00:00 EST NEW Essential Files for Dispensing Doctors Uploaded http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/new-essential-files-for-dispensing-doctors-uploaded Error: This user account does UPDATE Inside the Dispex Members' Only area we have uploaded the following files for AUGUST 2017... Fri, 4 Aug 2017 00:00:00 EST August 2017 Dispensary Gazette ONLINE http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/august-2017-dispensary-gazette-online Error: This user account does Fri, 4 Aug 2017 00:00:00 EST FREE Dispensing Doctor Roadshow and Seminar http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/free-dispensing-doctor-roadshow-and-seminar Error: This user account does It is with great pleasure that we invite you to the Dispensing Doctors Roadshow educational meeting. Wed, 2 Aug 2017 00:00:00 EST IMPORTANT July 2017 Price Concessions http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/important-july-2017-price-concessions Error: This user account does The Department of Health have granted the following price concessions for July 2017: Drug Pack size Price concession Betahistine 16mg tablets 84 11. Mon, 31 Jul 2017 00:00:00 EST Don't Forget! NEW MDS Prices from Omnicell http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/dont-forget-new-mds-prices-from-omnicell Error: This user account does Monitored Dosage Systems NEW EXCLUSIVE PRICES FOR ALL DISPENSING DOCTORS WITH WEB ORDERING FROM O... Fri, 21 Jul 2017 00:00:00 EST NEW Classroom Training from Dispex http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/new-classroom-training-from-dispex Error: This user account does The new list of courses and venues has been uploaded to: http://www.dispex.net/training-services The... Fri, 21 Jul 2017 00:00:00 EST PREGABALIN will be Cat M from August 1st 2017 http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/pregabalin-will-be-cat-m-from-august-1st-2017 Error: This user account does Please note Pregabalin will become a Cat M item from August 1st 2017 - please ensure you are prescri... Fri, 21 Jul 2017 00:00:00 EST July 2017 Dispensary Gazette ONLINE http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/july-2017-dispensary-gazette-online Error: This user account does Tue, 4 Jul 2017 00:00:00 EST NEW FILES UPLOADED to the Members' Only Area http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/new-files-uploaded-to-the-members-only-area Error: This user account does New Files uploaded covering: Generic Profitability Brands Less Than Drug Tariff Cat M Price Changes ... Tue, 4 Jul 2017 00:00:00 EST Clawback - What is it? http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/clawback-what-is-it Error: This user account does Discount Recovery Clawback What is It? That is the technical term for what we normally refer to as the clawback or just clawback. Wed, 28 Jun 2017 00:00:00 EST Dispensing Doctor Roadshow 20th July http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/dispensing-doctor-roadshow-20th-july Error: This user account does NEWS Update: Amanda Chell of Dispex is giving a seminar with Richard West of the DDA at the Hallmark Hotel, Flitwick Manor, Flitwick, MK45 1AE on the 20th July 12:30 - 16:00. Mon, 26 Jun 2017 00:00:00 EST ONLINE Webinar http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/online-webinar Error: This user account does Please see below details of an online webinar aimed at those whose job is to manage a dispensing doc... Mon, 26 Jun 2017 00:00:00 EST June 2017 Price Concessions http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/june-2017-price-concessions Error: This user account does The Department of Health have granted the following price concessions for June 2017: Drug Pack size Price concession Betahistine 16mg tablets 84 11. Thu, 15 Jun 2017 00:00:00 EST CQC Consultation 2 http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/cqc-consultation-2 Error: This user account does Taken from the CQC Website: http://www.cqc.org.uk/get-involved/consultations/our-next-phase-regulati... Thu, 15 Jun 2017 00:00:00 EST Government Health Team Update http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/government-health-team-update Error: This user account does PSNC reported earlier this week that the Government health team has been updated as follows: June 14... Thu, 15 Jun 2017 00:00:00 EST NEW LOWER PRICES on Dispex Clear MDS http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/new-lower-prices-on-dispex-clear-mds Error: This user account does NOT USING DISPEX CLEARMONITORED DOSAGE SYSTEM? NEW lower prices for Dispex Clear MDS CL01 - 250 trays, cards and seals for 74. Thu, 15 Jun 2017 00:00:00 EST June 2017 Dispensary Gazette http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/june-2017-dispensary-gazette Error: This user account does Wed, 7 Jun 2017 00:00:00 EST Discussing Politics at Work [by Peninsula] http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/discussing-politics-at-work-by-peninsula Error: This user account does 2017 is shaping up to be a year of political surprises with the Conservative Government announcing a snap general election for 8th June. Wed, 7 Jun 2017 00:00:00 EST FAQ - New Dispensing Patient? http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/faq-new-dispensing-patient Error: This user account does FAQ - New Dispensing Patient? by Gregory Bull Question - At a recent meeting with the CCG and a... Wed, 7 Jun 2017 00:00:00 EST June Training Dates from Dispex http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/june-training-dates-from-dispex Error: This user account does June Training Dates from Dispex 07 June 2017 Monitored Dosage Systems ... Wed, 7 Jun 2017 00:00:00 EST Potential Pharmacy Scam http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/potential-pharmacy-scam Error: This user account does Dispex was recently sent this email and we want to pass it on to our many dispensing doctor contractors. Tue, 6 Jun 2017 00:00:00 EST NEW Special Offer Price on MDS Trays! http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/new-special-offer-price-on-mds-trays Error: This user account does Monitored Dosage Systems NEW EXCLUSIVE PRICES FOR ALL DISPENSING DOCTORSFROM OMNICELL In association... Thu, 1 Jun 2017 00:00:00 EST Fines TRIPLED for health & safety offences http://www.dispex.net/blog/company-news/fines-tripled-for-health-safety-offences Error: This user account does Businesses who commit health and safety offences now face penalties up to three times greater than ever before. Thu, 1 Jun 2017 00:00:00 EST UPDATED MAY 2017 Price Concessions http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/updated-may-2017-price-concessions Error: This user account does The Department of Health have granted the following price concessions for May 2017: Drug ... Tue, 23 May 2017 00:00:00 EST Product News http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/product-news Error: This user account does Extended NHS cost savings with addition of new 40g Anabact 0.75% w/w Gel metronidazole Cambridge H... Fri, 19 May 2017 00:00:00 EST The signing of prescriptions http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/the-signing-of-prescriptions Error: This user account does The signing of prescriptions is one of the biggest bugbears in the dispensary! We all have good signers and not so good signers and heaven help us on the days that we only have for example 2 G. Mon, 8 May 2017 00:00:00 EST May 2017 Dispensary Gazette http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/may-2017-dispensary-gazette Error: This user account does Mon, 8 May 2017 00:00:00 EST It's Not All Bad News May 2017 http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/its-not-all-bad-news-may-2017 Error: This user account does by Amanda Chell As more and more manufacturers go to a reduced wholesaler model and manufacturer dis... Mon, 8 May 2017 00:00:00 EST Velopost - Going Green http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/velopost-going-green Error: This user account does by Linda Cohen GP practices in Bath and Bristol have been taking advantage of a very different way o... Mon, 8 May 2017 00:00:00 EST Contacting Employees Who Are Off Sick http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/contacting-employees-who-are-off-sick Error: This user account does by Peninsula Question: I would like to contact one of my employees to see if they will be returning to work when their doctors note expires. Mon, 8 May 2017 00:00:00 EST UPDATED 24th April Price Concessions http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/updated-24th-april-price-concessions Error: This user account does The Department of Health have granted the following price concessions for April 2017: Drug... Mon, 24 Apr 2017 00:00:00 EST