Dispex Buying Group Blog http://www.dispex.net Dispex Buying Group Blog Dispex Buying Group Blog http://www.dispex.net http://www.dispex.net/resources/images/icon-feed.png 48 48 Dispex Clear MDS Trays £74.95 + VAT FREE Delivery! http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/dispex-clear-mds-trays-7495-vat-free-delivery Error: This user account does Happy New Year! Don't forget that Dispex Clear MDS Trays are ONLY 74.95 + VAT for a complete box of 250 trays, seals, card inserts and sticky tabs. Thu, 17 Jan 2019 00:00:00 EST New Year's Resolutions 2019 http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/new-years-resolutions-2019 Error: This user account does Happy New Year! 2018 has seen a drop in income across most dispensing doctor practices; mainly this... Thu, 17 Jan 2019 00:00:00 EST Prescription Direction by BMA http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/prescription-direction-by-bma Error: This user account does Click here to read more Tue, 8 Jan 2019 00:00:00 EST Petition to Abolish the One Mile Rule http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/petition-to-abolish-the-one-mile-rule Error: This user account does Petition to Abolish the One Mile Rule by Annette Drake Rural dispensing practices in this country... Tue, 8 Jan 2019 00:00:00 EST DDA News Update-Brexit http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/dda-news-update-brexit Error: This user account does DDA News Updateby Matthew Isom of the DDA Click here to read more Tue, 8 Jan 2019 00:00:00 EST DDA and Dispex Master Classes-2019 http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/dda-and-dispex-master-classes-2019 Error: This user account does DDA and Dispex Master Classes Following on from the success of our Master Classes lastyear, we are delighted to announce that we will be holding several events in 2019. Fri, 4 Jan 2019 00:00:00 EST SPECIAL Master Class-9th MAY- SOMERSET http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/special-master-class-9th-may-somerset Error: This user account does SPECIAL Master Class-9th MAY- SOMERSET KEY SPEAKER: Alastair Carmichael M.R.Pharm.S - a CQC inspect... Fri, 4 Jan 2019 00:00:00 EST NEW for 2019- Evening Meetings http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/new-for-2019-evening-meetings Error: This user account does NEW for 2019- Evening Meetings d We are also excited to announce our new range of eveningmeetings staring in York, Derby, Shropshire and Gloucester. Thu, 3 Jan 2019 00:00:00 EST Omnicell boxes Last orders http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/omnicell-boxes-last-orders Error: This user account does Please not there will be NO Omnicell deliveries on the 24thor 31st December and the 1st January! If you place an order by the 19th December you should receive the items before Christmas eve. Fri, 14 Dec 2018 00:00:00 EST Formulary Focus - Diclofenac m/r http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/formulary-focus-diclofenac-mr Error: This user account does Formulary Focus - Diclofenac m/r - click here to read more Tue, 11 Dec 2018 00:00:00 EST Pregabalin and Gabapentin New CD Schedule 3 http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/pregabalin-and-gabapentin-new-cd-schedule-3 Error: This user account does Pregabalin and Gabapentin New CD Schedule 3 Click here to read more Tue, 11 Dec 2018 00:00:00 EST Omnicell Christmas Deliveries http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/omnicell-christmas-deliveries Error: This user account does As we approach the Christmas holidayswe would like to remind our customers to ensure they hold suffi... Mon, 10 Dec 2018 00:00:00 EST 2019 Master Class dates http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/2019-master-class-dates Error: This user account does Following on the success of our Master Classes this year, we are delighted to announce that we will be holding several events in 2019. Fri, 7 Dec 2018 00:00:00 EST Evening Meetings -NEW for 2019 http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/evening-meetings-new-for-2019 Error: This user account does We are also excited to announce our new range of evening meetings staring in York, Derby, Shropshire and Gloucester. Fri, 7 Dec 2018 00:00:00 EST Christmas Omnicell orders http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/christmas-omnicell-orders Error: This user account does As we approach the Christmas holidayswe would like to remind our customers to ensure they hold suffi... Wed, 5 Dec 2018 00:00:00 EST Falsified Medicines Directive FAQs by The ABPI http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/falsified-medicines-directive-faqs-by-the-abpi Error: This user account does For Falsified Medicines Directive FAQsby The ABPI please click here Tue, 20 Nov 2018 00:00:00 EST Dangerous Job Interview Questions to Avoid by Peninsula Business Services http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/dangerous-job-interview-questions-to-avoid-by-peninsula-business-services Error: This user account does Job interviews. Hardly the most enjoyable of experiences, youd probably agree. j All those wasted hours sifting through CVs. Tue, 20 Nov 2018 00:00:00 EST Announcing our 2019 January-March training courses http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/announcing-our-2019-january-march-training-courses Error: This user account does Early Bird Catches The Worm We are delighted to announce our January-March trainingcourse schedule!... Mon, 19 Nov 2018 00:00:00 EST Dispex 2019 Training Schedule Announced http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/dispex-2019-training-schedule-announced Error: This user account does Early Bird Catches The Worm We are delighted to announce our January-March trainingcourse schedule! ... Fri, 9 Nov 2018 00:00:00 EST New Dispensing Fee Scale October 2018. http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/new-dispensing-fee-scale-october-2018 Error: This user account does New Dispensing Fee Scale October 2018. Click here to download the new scale Fri, 12 Oct 2018 00:00:00 EST Falsified Medicines Directive Update and more... http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/falsified-medicines-directive-update-and-more Error: This user account does For the latest updates onFalsified Medicines Directive please click on the below links. Click here... Tue, 9 Oct 2018 00:00:00 EST Spirit Healthcare-discount on Insupen Pen Needles & Glucose Test Strip http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/spirit-healthcare-discount-on-insupen-pen-needles-glucose-test-strip Error: This user account does Insupen 33G Pen Needles -50% Discount* CareSens N Glucose Test Strips-40% Discount* Click here to... Tue, 9 Oct 2018 00:00:00 EST Two further Dispex/The DDA Dispensing Doctor Master Classes http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/two-further-dispexthe-dda-dispensing-doctor-master-classes Error: This user account does After running two very successful DDA/Dispex mini-conferences, we are pleased to announce our next T... Tue, 14 Aug 2018 00:00:00 EST ePACT No Longer Available http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/epact-no-longer-available Error: This user account does Click here to read Hints and Tips from the Prescription Information Services Tue, 7 Aug 2018 00:00:00 EST August 2018 Dispensary Gazette ONLINE Version http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/august-2018-dispensary-gazette-online-version Error: This user account does Wed, 1 Aug 2018 00:00:00 EST DOWNLOADABLE August 2018 Dispensary Gazette http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/downloadable-august-2018-dispensary-gazette Error: This user account does Click here to download Wed, 1 Aug 2018 00:00:00 EST What are your surgery's future training needs? http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/what-are-your-surgerys-future-training-needs Error: This user account does We are currently in the process of planning our 2019 training courses. We are keen to find out what... Tue, 24 Jul 2018 00:00:00 EST Additional November Training dates (2018) http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/additional-november-training-dates-2018 Error: This user account does We are delighted to add two NEW courses in November: November 14th -Controlled Drugs-Cumbria, Appleby Manor, Roman Road. Fri, 20 Jul 2018 00:00:00 EST July 2018 Drug Tariff Additions http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/july-2018-drug-tariff-additions Error: This user account does Please click here to view July 2018 Drug Tariff Additions Fri, 20 Jul 2018 00:00:00 EST Drug Tariff News -July 2018 Changes http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/drug-tariff-news-july-2018-changes Error: This user account does Please click here to view July 2018 Drug Tariff Changes Wed, 11 Jul 2018 00:00:00 EST Another Dispensing Doctor Master Class! http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/another-dispensing-doctor-master-class Error: This user account does After running two very successful DDA/Dispex mini-conferences, we are pleased to announce our next l... Tue, 3 Jul 2018 00:00:00 EST IMPORTANT FINAL May 2018 Price Concessions http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/important-final-may-2018-price-concessions Error: This user account does Drug Pack size Price Concessions Lamotrigine 100mg tablets 56 24. Tue, 5 Jun 2018 00:00:00 EST Balancing Appointments - Top Tips for PMs http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/balancing-appointments-top-tips-for-pms Error: This user account does A discussion thread on the Practice Index Forum has once again brought to the fore the hot topic of how GP practices balance pre-bookable and on-the-day appointments. Thu, 31 May 2018 00:00:00 EST Why the key to happiness is a 16-minute commute http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/why-the-key-to-happiness-is-a-16minute-commute Error: This user account does Want to boost your mood and change your life? Follow the lead of the worlds happiest countries and say no to your long daily commute, says Hannah Hudson Source:https://www. Thu, 31 May 2018 00:00:00 EST Drug Tariff Changes June 2018 http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/drug-tariff-changes-june-2018 Error: This user account does Drug Tariff Changes June 2016 Amiloride 5mg/5ml oral solution sugar free 1... Thu, 31 May 2018 00:00:00 EST Dispensary Profitability Audits http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/dispensary-profitability-audits Error: This user account does Dispex is pleased to bring a new contributor to the services we provide, Alastair Carmichael, Registered Pharmacist. Thu, 10 May 2018 00:00:00 EST CPD Zone - Back To Basics 1 The Drug Tariff http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/cpd-zone-back-to-basics-1-the-drug-tariff Error: This user account does Back to Basics - CPD Zone Drug Tariff Definitions as Listed in The Drug Tariff As part of your ongoi... Thu, 10 May 2018 00:00:00 EST Back To Basics - NON Discounted Medicines http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/back-to-basics-non-discounted-medicines Error: This user account does Wholesaler Solutions? Smart Purchasing - How to Avoid those Losses in the Dispensary Remember, dispensing doctors have the clawback usually 11. Thu, 10 May 2018 00:00:00 EST Smart Purchasing - Generics http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/smart-purchasing-generics Error: This user account does Last month I wrote about the Drug Tariff and how it influences and affects dispensing practice income. Thu, 10 May 2018 00:00:00 EST April 2018 FINAL Price Concessions http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/april-2018-final-price-concessions Error: This user account does The new additions to theApril 2018price concession list are below: ... Fri, 4 May 2018 00:00:00 EST Dispensary Design with Richard Kay http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/dispensary-design-with-richard-kay Error: This user account does What do you think is the most important aspect of dispensary design? Gaining the best efficiency for key processes within the space available. Thu, 3 May 2018 00:00:00 EST May 2018 Generics Which MAY BE Above Drug Tariff Price http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/may-2018-generics-which-may-be-above-drug-tariff-price Error: This user account does It seems that every month life gets a little bit harder for dispensing doctor dispensaries. If it is... Thu, 3 May 2018 00:00:00 EST First DDA/Dispex Mini-Conference a Great Success http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/first-ddadispex-mini-conference-a-great-success Error: This user account does It was a bright and sunny morning as the delegates and exhibitors gathered for morning tea, coffee or fruit juice in anticipation of a day packed with vital information for dispensary staff. Thu, 3 May 2018 00:00:00 EST NEW Dispensing Fee Scale April 2018 http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/new-dispensing-fee-scale-april-2018 Error: This user account does Total prescriptions calculated separately for each individual dispensing practitioner, in bands Prices per item in pence fromApril 2018 Up to 457 220. Thu, 26 Apr 2018 00:00:00 EST Back to Basics - Dispensary Safety http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/back-to-basics-dispensary-safety Error: This user account does Whilst working in a dispensary has some hazards and potential for personal injury, it isnt as dangerous as working on a trawler in the North Sea, or mining for coal in the Ukraine. Thu, 26 Apr 2018 00:00:00 EST Back to Basics - Prescription Submissions http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/back-to-basics-prescription-submissions Error: This user account does Patient prescription charges It's important that you sort your prescriptions into chargeable and exempt groups to ensure you receive accurate reimbursement. Thu, 26 Apr 2018 00:00:00 EST Dispex and the DDA On TOUR http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/dispex-and-the-dda-on-tour Error: This user account does Have You Booked Your Places Yet? The DDA, in conjunction with Dispex, is running two dispensing roadshows during April and May. Thu, 29 Mar 2018 00:00:00 EST March 2018 Price Concessions final http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/march-2018-price-concessions-final Error: This user account does The new additions to theMarch 2018price concession list are below: ... Thu, 29 Mar 2018 00:00:00 EST Annual National Flu Campaign Details 2018-2019 http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/annual-national-flu-campaign-details-2018-2019 Error: This user account does NHS England has outlined its vision and updated the criteria for flu eligibility for the 2018/19 season. Tue, 27 Mar 2018 00:00:00 EST The Growing Menace of Email http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/the-growing-menace-of-email Error: This user account does The Growing Menace of Email By Gregory Bull Recently I have been reading about the growing volume of email appearing in inboxes across many different organizations. Tue, 27 Mar 2018 00:00:00 EST