Dispex Buying Group Blog http://www.dispex.net Dispex Buying Group Blog Dispex Buying Group Blog http://www.dispex.net http://www.dispex.net/resources/images/icon-feed.png 48 48 The Implications of Test and Trace on Your Dispensary http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/the-implications-of-test-and-trace-on-your-dispensary Error: Invalid username/passwo The Implications of Test and Trace on Your Dispensary -By Dr PhilipKoopowitz The NHS test and trace service: . Fri, 17 Jul 2020 00:00:00 EST Do you need a Stocktake? http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/do-you-need-a-stocktake Error: Invalid username/passwo Dispex is proud to announce our continued relationship withOrridge- The leading supplier of stocktak... Thu, 16 Jul 2020 00:00:00 EST Government Test & Trace http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/government-test-trace Error: Invalid username/passwo Wed, 15 Jul 2020 00:00:00 EST COVID-19: guidance for health professionals http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/covid-19-guidance-for-health-professionals Error: Invalid username/passwo Information on COVID-19, including guidance on the assessment and management of suspected UK cases. Wed, 15 Jul 2020 00:00:00 EST Coronavirus: Face masks and coverings to be compulsory in England's shops http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/coronavirus-face-masks-and-coverings-to-be-compulsory-in-englands-shops Error: Invalid username/passwo 14th July 2020-Article from the BBChttps://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-politics-53397617 Wearing a face covering in shops and supermarkets in England is to become mandatory from 24 July. Tue, 14 Jul 2020 00:00:00 EST IMPORTANT- DISPEX Address Change 2020 http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/important-dispex-address-change-2020 Error: Invalid username/passwo DISPEX Address Change- 1st August 2020 From the 1st August 2020, our postal address is changing to:... Tue, 14 Jul 2020 00:00:00 EST Revision on Price Concessions -July 2020 http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/revision-on-price-concessions-july-2020 Error: Invalid username/passwo By Alastair Carmichael -AJC Pharma Services . Revision on Price Concessions - What are they? And what can your practice do? . Mon, 13 Jul 2020 00:00:00 EST Government PPE Portal http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/government-ppe-portal Error: Invalid username/passwo PPE portal: how to order emergency personal protective equipment Healthcare providers can order add... Mon, 13 Jul 2020 00:00:00 EST PM says face coverings ‘should be worn’ in shops http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/pm-says-face-coverings-should-be-worn-in-shops Error: Invalid username/passwo 13th July 2020- Article from the BBChttps://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-politics-53388444 Boris Johnson ha... Mon, 13 Jul 2020 00:00:00 EST Life During a Pandemic - a Dispensary Managers View http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/life-during-a-pandemic-a-dispensary-managers-view Error: Invalid username/passwo Melissa Greeves - Dispensary Manager, Botesdale Health Centre in rural Suffolk. As one of the Dis... Fri, 10 Jul 2020 00:00:00 EST Sign up to the Dispex Gazette http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/sign-up-to-the-dispex-gazette Error: Invalid username/passwo Thu, 9 Jul 2020 00:00:00 EST JULY-AUGUST 2020 Gazette- Now available http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/july-august-2020-gazette-now-available Error: Invalid username/passwo Welcome to the JULY-AUGUST Gazette ARTICLE HIGHLIGHTS INCLUDE: ... Tue, 7 Jul 2020 00:00:00 EST Special Offer- Pack of 50 3ply masks!! http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/special-offer-pack-of-50-3ply-masks Error: Invalid username/passwo Special Offer- Pack of 50 3ply masks for only 14 DISPEXISHERETOHELPYOU! During this outbreak Disp... Tue, 7 Jul 2020 00:00:00 EST Face Visors now available http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/face-visors-now-available Error: Invalid username/passwo Visors NOW available through Dispex! Face Visors 3 each -Minimum overall spend 20 -Invoice will... Mon, 6 Jul 2020 00:00:00 EST NEW to Dispex - The DUO system - Special OFFER http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/new-to-dispex-the-duo-system-special-offer Error: Invalid username/passwo Special offer on the DUO system! u Order by the 1st August 2020 and only pay 68.75+vat per box of... Mon, 6 Jul 2020 00:00:00 EST PPE in Primary Care http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/ppe-in-primary-care Error: Invalid username/passwo All practice staff recommended to wear surgical face masks! From the 15th June, it was recommended that ALL staff in Primary Care wear surgical facemasks, accordingto a letter from NHS England. Thu, 2 Jul 2020 00:00:00 EST Upcoming SPOT webinar -9th July! http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/upcoming-spot-webinar-9th-july Error: Invalid username/passwo NOW FREE TO ALL!! You will need to provide SPOT with your Dispex ID and d... Tue, 30 Jun 2020 00:00:00 EST Orridge Stocktakers- Members' Discounted Price http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/orridge-stocktakers-members-discounted-price Error: Invalid username/passwo Dispex is proud to announce our continued relationship with Orridge- The leading supplier of stockta... Thu, 18 Jun 2020 00:00:00 EST Upcoming SPOT Webinar -25th June -Don't miss out http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/upcoming-spot-webinar-25th-june-dont-miss-out Error: Invalid username/passwo NOW FREE TO ALL!! You will need to provide SPOT with your Dispex ID and... Tue, 16 Jun 2020 00:00:00 EST Have you missed the June Gazette? No worries, you can download it today! http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/have-you-missed-the-june-gazette-no-worries-you-can-download-it-today Error: Invalid username/passwo Welcome to the JUNE Gazette Following a short unexpected break, Dispex is pleased to be able to continuewiththe online publicationofour Gazette. Tue, 16 Jun 2020 00:00:00 EST Face Masks http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/face-masks Error: Invalid username/passwo All practice staff recommended to wear surgical face masks! From the 15th June, it was recommended that ALL staff in Primary Care wear surgical facemasks, accordingto a letter from NHS England. Tue, 16 Jun 2020 00:00:00 EST A Messages from the Dispex Team http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/a-messages-from-the-dispex-team Error: Invalid username/passwo DISPEX IS HERE TO HELP YOU! We would like to take this time to thank all the NHS workers for their... Fri, 12 Jun 2020 00:00:00 EST Is your Insulin pen needle still the right choice? http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/is-your-insulin-pen-needle-still-the-right-choice Error: Invalid username/passwo Dispex are always looking for new products and ways to help in your Dispensary, you may find this offer from BD Viva of interest? Click here to read more Please contact Giles Cook by email giles. Tue, 9 Jun 2020 00:00:00 EST Upcoming SPOT webinar 11th of June-Reducing Losses on Brands http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/upcoming-spot-webinar-11th-of-june-reducing-losses-on-brands Error: Invalid username/passwo Dispex Members are entitled to a discounted rate of 22.5 per session! You will... Wed, 3 Jun 2020 00:00:00 EST JUNE 2020-Dispex Gazette http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/june-2020-dispex-gazette Error: Invalid username/passwo Welcome to the JUNE Gazette Following a short unexpected break, Dispex is pleased to be able to continuewiththe online publicationof our Gazette. Mon, 1 Jun 2020 00:00:00 EST Don't Forget to Register Before the 28th May-FREE Webinar http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/dont-forget-to-register-before-the-28th-may-free-webinar Error: Invalid username/passwo Dispex are continuing to bring you information and advice for your Dispensing Practice.We are supporting Dr Philip Koopowitz, with his series of Webinars aimedat Improving Dispensing Viability. Tue, 19 May 2020 00:00:00 EST Upcoming FREE Webinar-Dealing with Losses on Generics http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/upcoming-free-webinar-dealing-with-losses-on-generics Error: Invalid username/passwo Dispex are continuing to bring you information and advice for your Dispensing Practice.We are supporting Dr Philip Koopowitz, with his series of Webinars aimedat Improving Dispensing Viability. Fri, 15 May 2020 00:00:00 EST Disposable Protective FACE MASKS http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/disposable-protective-face-masks Error: Invalid username/passwo FACE MASKS and Cleaning Products DISPEXISHERETOHELPYOU! During this outbreak Dispex is able to pr... Wed, 13 May 2020 00:00:00 EST FACE MASKS Back in stock!! http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/face-masks-back-in-stock Error: Invalid username/passwo FACE MASKS and Cleaning Products DISPEXISHERETOHELPYOU! During this outbreak Dispex is able to pr... Fri, 1 May 2020 00:00:00 EST Dispex Can Supply FACE MASKS http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/dispex-can-supply-face-masks Error: Invalid username/passwo FACE MASKS and Cleaning Products DISPEXISHERETOHELPYOU! During this outbreak Dispex is able to pr... Tue, 28 Apr 2020 00:00:00 EST Bank Staff Volunteer Scheme -BBC Radio Lincolnshire http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/bank-staff-volunteer-scheme-bbc-radio-lincolnshire Error: Invalid username/passwo You maybe aware that Dispex has been looking into the possibility of setting up a bank staff register for those GP surgeries thatare experiencing dispensing staff shortages during this outbreak. Wed, 15 Apr 2020 00:00:00 EST Controlled Drug Register Users (Coronavirus) http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/controlled-drug-register-users-coronavirus Error: Invalid username/passwo ATTENTION Dispex Customers Coronavirus Controlled Drug Register Users Do you have enough pages rema... Tue, 14 Apr 2020 00:00:00 EST CL01 boxes are back in stock http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/cl01-boxes-are-back-in-stock Error: Invalid username/passwo We are pleased to inform our Dosette customers that the CL01 Standard size trays are now back in sto... Tue, 7 Apr 2020 00:00:00 EST Dispex is Here for You During the Outbreak http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/dispex-is-here-for-you-during-the-outbreak Error: Invalid username/passwo We are actively working to support our NHS and social care colleagues, to help protect and support both customers and staff duringthis crisis. Mon, 6 Apr 2020 00:00:00 EST Coronavirus Outbreak- we are here for you http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/coronavirus-outbreak-we-are-here-for-you Error: Invalid username/passwo Hello there, You will all be snowed under and trying to cope with the Coronavirus Outbreak. So this is short and sweet. Fri, 3 Apr 2020 00:00:00 EST ATTENTION Dispex Customers (Coronavirus) http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/attention-dispex-customers-coronavirus Error: Invalid username/passwo ATTENTION Dispex Customers Coronavirus Controlled Drug Register Users Do you have enough pages rema... Wed, 25 Mar 2020 00:00:00 EST February 2020 Dispensary Gazette http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/february-2020-dispensary-gazette Error: Invalid username/passwo You can download a pdf of the February 2020 Dispensary Gazette here Tue, 17 Mar 2020 00:00:00 EST Dispex Training UPDATE Covid 19 http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/dispex-training-update-covid-19 Error: Invalid username/passwo DISPEX DELEGATE NOTICE-Covid-19 Until further notice our classroom small groups gathered in private meeting rooms and in-house training courses ARE going ahead as usual. Mon, 16 Mar 2020 00:00:00 EST ENGLAND Prescription Charge Rises to £9.15 http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/england-prescription-charge-rises-to-915 Error: Invalid username/passwo The National Health Service Charges for Drugs and Appliances Amendment Regulations 2020 the Ame... Fri, 13 Mar 2020 00:00:00 EST CD Requisition Forms FAQs http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/cd-requisition-forms-faqs Error: Invalid username/passwo Requisition Form FAQ Question - I am the Team leader in a Dispensing Practice. I wondered if you could help me? We are experiencing problems with our CD requisition forms. Fri, 13 Mar 2020 00:00:00 EST Coronavirus and Telephone Triage http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/coronavirus-and-telephone-triage Error: Invalid username/passwo Coronavirus and telephone triage by Practice Index With the increasing concern about COVID-19, wha... Fri, 13 Mar 2020 00:00:00 EST ENGLAND April 2020 Prescription Charge Poster http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/england-april-2020-prescription-charge-poster Error: Invalid username/passwo Click here to download your FREE New Prescription Charge Poster detailing the rise to 9.15 per item... Fri, 13 Mar 2020 00:00:00 EST 2020 Spring-Summer Training Dates http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/2020-spring-summer-training-dates Error: Invalid username/passwo 2020 Spring-Summer Training Dates We are pleased to announce our Spring-Summer dates below! The new... Tue, 10 Mar 2020 00:00:00 EST March 2020 Dispensary Gazette Download http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/march-2020-dispensary-gazette-download Error: Invalid username/passwo This month, in order to reduce our carbon footprint, the Dispensary Gazette is only available online. Tue, 3 Mar 2020 00:00:00 EST 9th June 2020 Northampton -Controlled Drugs and CQC Masterclass http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/9th-june-2020-northampton-controlled-drugs-and-cqc-masterclass Error: Invalid username/passwo Controlled Drugs and CQC Masterclass Are your Controlled Drugs records and procedures better than CQ... Tue, 25 Feb 2020 00:00:00 EST Managing Your Workload http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/managing-your-workload Error: Invalid username/passwo by Patricia Gray in GP Practice Management, Staff For the last 14 years, Ive been running a prac... Tue, 25 Feb 2020 00:00:00 EST NEW National Minimum Wage April 2020 http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/new-national-minimum-wage-april-2020 Error: Invalid username/passwo The government has announced new National Minimum Wage and National Living Wage rates—promising the biggest cash increase ever for UK workers. Tue, 25 Feb 2020 00:00:00 EST 2020 REGIONAL CONFERENCES update http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/2020-regional-conferences-update Error: Invalid username/passwo All venues now announced - email michelle@dispex.net for an agenda or email training@dispex.net to book your places - hurry though, they are selling out fast. Tue, 25 Feb 2020 00:00:00 EST CQC Inspections and Unsigned Prescriptions... Again http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/cqc-inspections-and-unsigned-prescriptions-again Error: Invalid username/passwo This week, yet again I have had a Dispex Member on the phone following a CQC Inspection. All went we... Thu, 20 Feb 2020 00:00:00 EST Controlled Drugs FAQ Feb 2020 http://www.dispex.net/blog/general-news/controlled-drugs-faq-feb-2020 Error: Invalid username/passwo Controlled Drugs FAQs Feb 2020 Question - I am only occasionally involved with the CD register and... Thu, 20 Feb 2020 00:00:00 EST