<![CDATA[GWS Giants Latest News]]> http://www.gwsgiants.com.au en-au editor@afl.com.au Sport <![CDATA[GWS Giants Latest News]]> http://www.gwsgiants.com.au/staticfile/AFL%20Tenant/GWSGiants/Images/logo-footer.png http://www.gwsgiants.com.au 12 Days of Christmas! http://www.gwsgiants.com.au/news/2016-12-07/12-day-of-christmas-begins

On the twelve days of Christmas the GIANTS gave to me - A host of exciting prizes.

]]>
Tue, 06 Dec 2016 23:30:33 GMT 986d16e96b7b8510VgnVCM100000976bb70aRCRD
JLT Community Series Hits NSW/ACT http://www.gwsgiants.com.au/news/2016-12-07/jlt-community-series-hits-nswact

GIANTS fans in Western Sydney, Canberra and the Riverina will all have the chance to see their team play in the 2017 JLT Community Series.

]]>
Tue, 06 Dec 2016 21:52:32 GMT 530c0a60335d8510VgnVCM100000976bb70aRCRD
AFLW Access All Areas http://www.gwsgiants.com.au/news/2016-12-06/aflw-access-all-areas

In a brand new series, AFLW player Phoebe McWilliams brings you a behind-the-scenes insight into the GIANTS' AFL Women's team, starting with an introduction to Louise Stephenson.

]]>
Tue, 06 Dec 2016 01:23:06 GMT 620e11467a1d8510VgnVCM100000976bb70aRCRD
Back to Business http://www.gwsgiants.com.au/news/2016-12-05/back-to-business

It was business as usual as the GIANTS returned to pre-season training with midfielder Tom Scully blitzing the 3km time trial on Monday morning.

]]>
Sun, 04 Dec 2016 23:48:06 GMT 8671d0f7e9ac8510VgnVCM100000976bb70aRCRD
GIANTS Light Up Ronald McDonald House http://www.gwsgiants.com.au/news/2016-12-02/giants-light-up-ronald-mcdonal-house

GIANTS Adam Tomlinson and Tom Downie have got into the Christmas spirit with some of Western Sydney’s top athletes at Ronald McDonald House Westmead.

]]>
Fri, 02 Dec 2016 04:10:04 GMT ebd6f186fecb8510VgnVCM200000986bb70aRCRD
I Want to Complement Their Work: De Boer http://www.gwsgiants.com.au/news/2016-12-02/i-want-to-complement-their-work-de-boer

After 138 games in eight years at Fremantle, I knew the writing was on the wall when the 2016 season came to a close.

]]>
Fri, 02 Dec 2016 02:22:21 GMT 5ab9c485d3db8510VgnVCM100000976bb70aRCRD
GIANTS Academy Benefits Competition http://www.gwsgiants.com.au/news/2016-12-01/giants-academy-benefits-competition-

The success of the GIANTS Academy is beginning to show with 10 players from the program landing at AFL clubs during this year’s national and rookie drafts.

]]>
Thu, 01 Dec 2016 05:45:39 GMT c00caa8c0e8b8510VgnVCM200000986bb70aRCRD
GIANTS Going Global http://www.gwsgiants.com.au/news/2016-12-01/giants-going-global

The GIANTS are continuing to go global with Chairman Tony Shepherd presenting Papua New Guinea Secretary John Kali with an orange and charcoal jumper in Sydney this week.

]]>
Thu, 01 Dec 2016 03:20:35 GMT 2e1b82f5948b8510VgnVCM100000976bb70aRCRD
A Numbers Game http://www.gwsgiants.com.au/news/2016-11-30/a-numbers-game

After a busy trade and draft period completed, the GIANTS’ list for 2017 has been finalised and the new playing numbers have been revealed.

]]>
Wed, 30 Nov 2016 10:30:06 GMT f5809b10eb3b8510VgnVCM200000986bb70aRCRD
FREE Entry to Sydney 500 http://www.gwsgiants.com.au/news/2016-11-30/free-entry-to-sydney-500

All 2017 GIANTS members get free trackside admission to one day of the Coates Hire Sydney 500 this weekend.

]]>
Wed, 30 Nov 2016 05:01:11 GMT a625a628d43b8510VgnVCM200000986bb70aRCRD
2017 NEAFL Fixture Released http://www.gwsgiants.com.au/news/2016-11-30/2017-neafl-fixture-released

The NEAFL fixture for 2017 has been released with the GIANTS Reserves to play six curtain-raisers at Spotless Stadium as well games in Blacktown, Canberra and Wagga Wagga.

]]>
Wed, 30 Nov 2016 03:16:25 GMT 2aa42ae1bf2b8510VgnVCM200000986bb70aRCRD
Bring it On http://www.gwsgiants.com.au/news/2016-11-30/bring-it-on

Star Greater Western Sydney recruit Brett Deledio is expecting a torrid welcome from Richmond players and fans when they cross paths next season.

]]>
Wed, 30 Nov 2016 01:23:17 GMT 1f237dfb1a2b8510VgnVCM200000986bb70aRCRD
Cameron Wanders Across Codes http://www.gwsgiants.com.au/news/2016-11-29/cameron-wanders-across-codes

Leon Cameron is crossing codes in his bid to give Greater Western Sydney the competitive edge in 2017.

]]>
Mon, 28 Nov 2016 23:52:03 GMT 16d3178f8bba8510VgnVCM100000976bb70aRCRD
Duo Become GIANTS at Rookie Draft http://www.gwsgiants.com.au/news/2016-11-28/duo-become-giants-at-rookie-draft

The GIANTS have strengthened their 2017 playing list by adding GIANTS Academy forward Zach Sproule and former Fremantle Docker Tendai Mzungu to the rookie list.

]]>
Mon, 28 Nov 2016 04:58:23 GMT c476b8b86e8a8510VgnVCM100000976bb70aRCRD
De Boer Ready For Hard Work http://www.gwsgiants.com.au/news/2016-11-28/de-boer-ready-for-hard-work

Mature aged draftee Matt de Boer said he is ready to put his “head down and bum up” to earn a spot in the GIANTS starting line up.

]]>
Mon, 28 Nov 2016 04:24:15 GMT 39ff694b6e8a8510VgnVCM200000986bb70aRCRD
Win the Ultimate GIANTS Experience http://www.gwsgiants.com.au/news/2016-11-28/win-the-ultimate-giants-experience

The GIANTS are giving one lucky fan and two of their mates the chance to win an ultimate match day experience.

]]>
Mon, 28 Nov 2016 01:45:13 GMT 67b6c36b8fb48510VgnVCM100000976bb70aRCRD
Second Chance In Rookie Draft http://www.gwsgiants.com.au/news/2016-11-27/second-chance-in-rookie-draft

Hope is not lost for the players who missed out in Friday night's NAB AFL Draft with the rookie and pre-season drafts will run on Monday afternoon.

]]>
Sun, 27 Nov 2016 05:16:34 GMT 3b94f160c61a8510VgnVCM100000976bb70aRCRD
2016 NAB AFL Draft Wrap http://www.gwsgiants.com.au/news/2016-11-25/2016-nab-afl-draft-wrap

The latest batch of GIANTS have been added to the list with six players selected in the NAB AFL Draft.

]]>
Fri, 25 Nov 2016 10:29:22 GMT 8486690612b98510VgnVCM100000976bb70aRCRD
Pick #58: Matt de Boer http://www.gwsgiants.com.au/news/2016-11-25/pick-58-matt-de-boer

The GIANTS have secured mature aged midfielder Matt de Boer with pick 58 of the 2016 NAB AFL Draft.

]]>
Fri, 25 Nov 2016 10:22:01 GMT 4bd3576c2fa98510VgnVCM100000976bb70aRCRD
Pick #54: Lachlan Tiziani http://www.gwsgiants.com.au/news/2016-11-25/pick-54-lachlan-tiziani

The GIANTS have selected 19-year old Academy product Lachlan Tiziani with pick 54 in the 2016 NAB AFL Draft.

]]>
Fri, 25 Nov 2016 10:06:50 GMT f491576c2fa98510VgnVCM100000976bb70aRCRD