Northwest College News Desk http://www.nwc.edu/news NWC News Stories NWC Annual Report available online http://nwc.edu/news/nwc-annual-report-available-online-06-2017 Big Horn Basin residents are invited to review Northwest College accomplishments from the past year by taking an online peek at its 2016-17 Annual Report. Mon, 19 Jun 2017 04:30:00 MST http://nwc.edu/news/nwc-annual-report-available-online-06-2017 Northwest College spring honor rolls http://nwc.edu/news/northwest-college-spring-honor-rolls-06-2017 Northwest College named 421 to its 2017 spring semester honor rolls, including local students. Thu, 15 Jun 2017 04:00:00 MST http://nwc.edu/news/northwest-college-spring-honor-rolls-06-2017 Northwest College 2016-17 graduates http://nwc.edu/news/northwest-college-2016-17-graduates-06-2017 Students from 18 states and 10 countries were among the 284 students who graduated from Northwest College in May. December 2016 graduates are also listed. Thu, 01 Jun 2017 03:45:00 MST http://nwc.edu/news/northwest-college-2016-17-graduates-06-2017 NWC Children’s Learning and Care Center hosts Hawaiian luau June 7 http://nwc.edu/news/nwc-children-s-learning-and-care-center-hosts-hawaiian-luau-june-7-05-2017 Summer is almost here and it's time to dig out those Hawaiian shirts and flip flops for a party for all ages. Wed, 24 May 2017 04:30:00 MST http://nwc.edu/news/nwc-children-s-learning-and-care-center-hosts-hawaiian-luau-june-7-05-2017 Trapper Bonanza golf tournament slated for June 9 & 10 in Powell http://nwc.edu/news/trapper-bonanza-golf-tournament-slated-for-june-9-10-in-powell-05-2017 Even marginal golfers can win big bucks in the 2017 Trapper Bonanza with the popular six-hole Calcutta auction. Thu, 18 May 2017 03:00:00 MST http://nwc.edu/news/trapper-bonanza-golf-tournament-slated-for-june-9-10-in-powell-05-2017 Yellowstone Summer Music Camp set for June 18-23 http://nwc.edu/news/yellowstone-summer-music-camp-set-for-june-18-23-05-2017 Student musicians still have time to apply for scholarships to Northwest College's 2017 summer music camp. Tue, 16 May 2017 03:00:00 MST http://nwc.edu/news/yellowstone-summer-music-camp-set-for-june-18-23-05-2017 NWC Forensics Team earns awards at national tournament http://nwc.edu/news/nwc-forensics-team-earns-awards-at-national-tournament-05-2017 Northwest College forensics students and coaches ended the 2016-17 season with their share of more national recognition. Fri, 05 May 2017 01:30:00 MST http://nwc.edu/news/nwc-forensics-team-earns-awards-at-national-tournament-05-2017 NWC announces speakers for May 6 commencement exercises http://nwc.edu/news/nwc-announces-speakers-for-may-6-commencement-exercises-04-2017 Northwest College will launch its 2017 graduating class into the world in ceremonies Friday and Saturday May 5 and 6. Fri, 28 Apr 2017 03:30:00 MST http://nwc.edu/news/nwc-announces-speakers-for-may-6-commencement-exercises-04-2017 Northwest College begins summer hours May 8 http://nwc.edu/news/northwest-college-begins-summer-hours-may-8-04-2017 Northwest College goes into summer mode beginning Monday, May 8, with changed hours for administrative offices and Hinckley Library. Thu, 27 Apr 2017 03:00:00 MST http://nwc.edu/news/northwest-college-begins-summer-hours-may-8-04-2017 Public reminded of comment period prior to NWC's accreditation visit http://nwc.edu/news/public-reminded-of-comment-period-prior-to-nwc-s-accreditation-visit-04-2017 Northwest College reminds area residents that they may provide comments in preparation for a September evaluation by its regional accrediting agency, the Higher Learning Commission (HLC). Wed, 26 Apr 2017 04:00:00 MST http://nwc.edu/news/public-reminded-of-comment-period-prior-to-nwc-s-accreditation-visit-04-2017 Russian college students seek host families in August http://nwc.edu/news/russian-college-students-seek-host-families-in-august-04-2017 Northwest College is seeking five families in the Powell area to provide housing accommodations, meals and cultural relationships for five Russian college students for one month beginning in August. Wed, 26 Apr 2017 02:00:00 MST http://nwc.edu/news/russian-college-students-seek-host-families-in-august-04-2017 Images from Costa Rica go on display May 2 at NWC http://nwc.edu/news/images-from-costa-rica-go-on-display-may-2-at-nwc-06-2017 "Pura Vida" a photography exhibit featuring vibrant images from Costa Rica, opens Tuesday, May 2, with a 7 p.m. artists' reception in Northwest College's SinClair Gallery. Fri, 21 Apr 2017 02:00:00 MST http://nwc.edu/news/images-from-costa-rica-go-on-display-may-2-at-nwc-06-2017 Northwest Civic Orchestra performs final concert of the season April 29 at NWC http://nwc.edu/news/northwest-civic-orchestra-performs-final-concert-of-the-season-april-29-at-nwc-04-2017 The Northwest Civic Orchestra culminates the 2016-17 season April 29, with a 7 p.m. concert in the Nelson Performing Arts Center Auditorium. Thu, 20 Apr 2017 05:00:00 MST http://nwc.edu/news/northwest-civic-orchestra-performs-final-concert-of-the-season-april-29-at-nwc-04-2017 NWC Art & Design Show winners announced http://nwc.edu/news/nwc-art-design-show-winners-announced-04-2017 Three Northwest College students won NWC Board of Trustee Purchase awards at the April 18 opening reception for the 2017 Juried Student Art & Design Exhibit at Northwest Gallery in Powell. Thu, 20 Apr 2017 03:00:00 MST http://nwc.edu/news/nwc-art-design-show-winners-announced-04-2017 April 27 Brass Recital http://nwc.edu/news/april-27-brass-recital-04-2017 Brass players from around the Big Horn Basin will come together for an April 27 spring recital at 7 p.m. in the Northwest College Hinckley Library Amphitheater. Wed, 19 Apr 2017 04:00:00 MST http://nwc.edu/news/april-27-brass-recital-04-2017 College filmmakers roll their footage April 26 at NWC http://nwc.edu/news/college-filmmakers-roll-their-footage-april-26-at-nwc-04-2017 Northwest College Photographic Communications majors, as well as students and community members from outside the realm of the NWC Photo Department, will present their audiovisual works in a Wednesday, April 26, showing from 7-9 p.m. in Fagerberg Building Room 70. Wed, 19 Apr 2017 02:00:00 MST http://nwc.edu/news/college-filmmakers-roll-their-footage-april-26-at-nwc-04-2017 April 24 Guitar & Percussion Ensembles & Jazz Combos http://nwc.edu/news/april-24-guitar-percussion-ensembles-jazz-combos-04-2017 The Northwest College Music Department will share a wide-ranging compilation of music from around the world in a 7 p.m. concert Monday, April 24, in the Nelson Performing Arts Center Auditorium. Thu, 13 Apr 2017 04:30:00 MST http://nwc.edu/news/april-24-guitar-percussion-ensembles-jazz-combos-04-2017 April 25 Spring Jazz Night http://nwc.edu/news/april-25-spring-jazz-night-04-2017 The Northwest College Music Department presents "Spring Jazz Night" Tuesday, April 25, with a 7 p.m. performance in the Nelson Performing Arts Center Auditorium. Thu, 13 Apr 2017 03:00:00 MST http://nwc.edu/news/april-25-spring-jazz-night-04-2017 NWC Trap and Skeet Club on point at Clay Target Championships http://nwc.edu/news/nwc-trap-and-skeet-club-on-point-at-clay-target-championships-04-2017 Six members from the Northwest College Trap and Skeet Club traveled to San Antonio, Texas, March 28-April 2, to compete in the 2017 Association of College Unions International (ACUI) Collegiate Clay Target Championships. Thu, 06 Apr 2017 03:00:00 MST http://nwc.edu/news/nwc-trap-and-skeet-club-on-point-at-clay-target-championships-04-2017 Heart Mountain Relocation Center topic of live-stream events at NWC http://nwc.edu/news/heart-mountain-relocation-center-topic-of-live-stream-events-at-nwc-04-2017 The Northwest College campus in Powell and the NWC Cody Center will serve as hubs for several upcoming video broadcasts and other events linked to the history of the Heart Mountain Relocation Center. Wed, 05 Apr 2017 09:30:00 MST http://nwc.edu/news/heart-mountain-relocation-center-topic-of-live-stream-events-at-nwc-04-2017 Art and Design Exhibit opens April 18 in Northwest Gallery http://nwc.edu/news/art-and-design-exhibit-opens-april-18-in-northwest-gallery-04-2017 Northwest Gallery in Powell ends the season with a juried display of artwork created during the 2016-17 academic year. Tue, 04 Apr 2017 10:45:00 MST http://nwc.edu/news/art-and-design-exhibit-opens-april-18-in-northwest-gallery-04-2017 Unmanned Aerial Vehicles class hovers into Powell April 8 http://nwc.edu/news/unmanned-aerial-vehicles-class-hovers-into-powell-april-8-04-2017 A three-week class on unmanned aircraft starts Saturday, April 8, for those in the Bighorn Basin curious to learn more about the buzz on drones. Mon, 03 Apr 2017 10:00:00 MST http://nwc.edu/news/unmanned-aerial-vehicles-class-hovers-into-powell-april-8-04-2017 April 10 NWC Concert Band and Concert Choir performance http://nwc.edu/news/april-10-nwc-concert-band-and-concert-choir-performance-03-2017 The Northwest College Concert Band and Concert Choir will blend their talents in a 7 p.m. performance Monday, April 10, in the Nelson Performing Arts Center Auditorium. Fri, 31 Mar 2017 03:00:00 MST http://nwc.edu/news/april-10-nwc-concert-band-and-concert-choir-performance-03-2017 NWC Forensics Team preps for national competition http://nwc.edu/news/nwc-forensics-team-preps-for-national-competition-03-2017 Northwest College Forensics Team members will preview some of their nationals material during a public preview session beginning at 3:30 p.m. Wednesday, April 5, in the Hinckley Library Amphitheater. Thu, 30 Mar 2017 03:00:00 MST http://nwc.edu/news/nwc-forensics-team-preps-for-national-competition-03-2017 Author Nina McConigley gives Wasden Reading at NWC April 11 http://nwc.edu/news/author-nina-mcconigley-gives-wasden-reading-at-nwc-april-11-04-2017 Award winning author Nina McConigley will be in Powell Tuesday, April 11, to deliver the 2017 Wasden Reading. Mon, 27 Mar 2017 01:00:00 MST http://nwc.edu/news/author-nina-mcconigley-gives-wasden-reading-at-nwc-april-11-04-2017