Tampa Tribune
Kurt Busch Investigation

Kurt Busch testifies at no-contact order hearing

DOVER, Del. (AP) — NASCAR driver Kurt Busch had his turn on the witness stand Wednesday and testified that he repeatedly told his ex-girlfriend to leave his motorhome the night she claims he assaulted her.

Testifying at a hearing on Patricia Driscoll's request for a no-contact order, Busch said she came uninvited and unannounced to his motorhome at Dover International Speedway in September, a week after he broke off their relationship. He said she demanded that he tell her son to his face that their relationship was over.

Standings: NASCAR Sprint Cup

As of: Ford EcoBoost 400
RankDriverPointsPV Rank
1Kevin Harvick50434
2Ryan Newman50423
3Denny Hamlin50371
4Joey Logano50282
5Brad Keselowski23617
6Jeff Gordon23486
7Matt Kenseth23347
8Dale Earnhardt Jr.230110
9Carl Edwards22889
10Kyle Busch22859
11Jimmie Johnson227413
12Kurt Busch226314

Racing Photos

Formula One News