Venu Anuganti Blog | Venu Anuganti Blog http://venublog.com All About Data, Databases, Data Architecture, Data Analytics, SQL, NoSQL and Big Data Tue, 11 Dec 2018 00:43:48 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.3.18 Why solution matters than technology http://venublog.com/2014/11/10/why-solution-matters-than-technology/ http://venublog.com/2014/11/10/why-solution-matters-than-technology/#comments Mon, 10 Nov 2014 11:45:15 +0000 http://venublog.com/?p=1533 http://venublog.com/2014/11/10/why-solution-matters-than-technology/feed/ 5 How to migrate to new (sharded) MongoDB cluster with zero downtime http://venublog.com/2014/05/27/how-to-migrate-to-new-sharded-mongodb-cluster-with-zero-downtime/ http://venublog.com/2014/05/27/how-to-migrate-to-new-sharded-mongodb-cluster-with-zero-downtime/#comments Tue, 27 May 2014 12:20:15 +0000 http://venublog.com/?p=1498 http://venublog.com/2014/05/27/how-to-migrate-to-new-sharded-mongodb-cluster-with-zero-downtime/feed/ 8 Must Have Key Business Analytics & Insights – Product Analytics http://venublog.com/2014/04/22/must-have-key-business-analytics-insights-product-analytics/ http://venublog.com/2014/04/22/must-have-key-business-analytics-insights-product-analytics/#comments Tue, 22 Apr 2014 15:08:47 +0000 http://venublog.com/?p=1439 http://venublog.com/2014/04/22/must-have-key-business-analytics-insights-product-analytics/feed/ 3 Must Have Key Business Analytics and Insights – Part 1 http://venublog.com/2014/04/19/must-have-key-business-analytics-insights-part-1/ http://venublog.com/2014/04/19/must-have-key-business-analytics-insights-part-1/#comments Sat, 19 Apr 2014 16:02:24 +0000 http://venublog.com/?p=1426 http://venublog.com/2014/04/19/must-have-key-business-analytics-insights-part-1/feed/ 2 MongoDB Map-reduce How To Avoid Global Locks http://venublog.com/2014/04/05/mongodb-map-reduce-how-to-avoid-global-locks/ http://venublog.com/2014/04/05/mongodb-map-reduce-how-to-avoid-global-locks/#comments Sat, 05 Apr 2014 09:25:20 +0000 http://venublog.com/?p=1416 http://venublog.com/2014/04/05/mongodb-map-reduce-how-to-avoid-global-locks/feed/ 8 Its Touchdown, Score 125, Completely Dominated by Referrals http://venublog.com/2013/08/15/its-touchdown-score-125-completely-dominated-by-referrals/ http://venublog.com/2013/08/15/its-touchdown-score-125-completely-dominated-by-referrals/#comments Fri, 16 Aug 2013 05:36:57 +0000 http://venublog.com/?p=1402 http://venublog.com/2013/08/15/its-touchdown-score-125-completely-dominated-by-referrals/feed/ 2 MongoDB – How to Make Cluster Operational When None Becomes PRIMARY http://venublog.com/2013/08/13/mongodb-how-to-make-cluster-operation-when-none-becomes-primary/ http://venublog.com/2013/08/13/mongodb-how-to-make-cluster-operation-when-none-becomes-primary/#comments Wed, 14 Aug 2013 06:24:14 +0000 http://venublog.com/?p=1365 http://venublog.com/2013/08/13/mongodb-how-to-make-cluster-operation-when-none-becomes-primary/feed/ 3 Hadoop Summit 2013 – Hive Authorization http://venublog.com/2013/07/16/hadoop-summit-2013-hive-authorization/ http://venublog.com/2013/07/16/hadoop-summit-2013-hive-authorization/#comments Tue, 16 Jul 2013 21:02:52 +0000 http://venublog.com/?p=1329 http://venublog.com/2013/07/16/hadoop-summit-2013-hive-authorization/feed/ 0 Realtime Web Stats Using Node.js, Socket.IO and Redis http://venublog.com/2013/06/26/realtime-web-stats-using-node-js-socket-io-and-redis/ http://venublog.com/2013/06/26/realtime-web-stats-using-node-js-socket-io-and-redis/#comments Wed, 26 Jun 2013 16:45:41 +0000 http://venublog.com/?p=1282 http://venublog.com/2013/06/26/realtime-web-stats-using-node-js-socket-io-and-redis/feed/ 33 Exploring SAP HANA – Powering Next Generation Analytics http://venublog.com/2013/05/02/explore-sap-hana-next-gen-analytics/ http://venublog.com/2013/05/02/explore-sap-hana-next-gen-analytics/#comments Thu, 02 May 2013 20:19:37 +0000 http://venublog.com/?p=1207 http://venublog.com/2013/05/02/explore-sap-hana-next-gen-analytics/feed/ 27 How To Extract Events From Splunk – For Analytics & Reporting http://venublog.com/2013/04/05/how-to-extract-events-from-splunk/ http://venublog.com/2013/04/05/how-to-extract-events-from-splunk/#comments Fri, 05 Apr 2013 08:05:44 +0000 http://venublog.com/?p=1044 http://venublog.com/2013/04/05/how-to-extract-events-from-splunk/feed/ 5 Data Science vs. Data Analytics http://venublog.com/2012/12/10/data-science-vs-data-analytics/ http://venublog.com/2012/12/10/data-science-vs-data-analytics/#comments Mon, 10 Dec 2012 19:33:54 +0000 http://venublog.com/?p=1002 http://venublog.com/2012/12/10/data-science-vs-data-analytics/feed/ 65